Yamatji Nation Indigenous Land Use Agreement

This Yamatji Nation, Indigenous Land Use Agreement (YNILUA) resolves the government`s responsibility for 48,000 square kilometers in the midwest region of the VA, which covers the Yamatji Nation`s native title claim. As the local owner of the title, the Yamatji Nation has non-exclusive property rights over important parts of the former Barnonge, Hill hill and Kadji pastoral leases, as well as parcels near the Wandana Nature Reserve, Lucky Bay and the Aborigines Lands Trust areas of Carnamah, Kadathini and Eneabba. All existing agreements remain in force. As of the date of final registration, DMIRS is required to apply the inheritance condition under YNILUA Section 22.5 when mining properties, title are granted in accordance with the Oil and Geothermal Energy Resources Act of 1967 and pipeline licences under the Pipelines Petroleum Act of 1969. The aim was to reach an agreement that reflects the wishes and needs of traditional condominiums in the GSB as a whole. ToNT`s vision was: ”A progressive and just agreement that recognizes us and our country supports our growth and gives us control of our destiny.” Negotiations officially began on November 6, 2017, with the signing of the grant agreement requiring the state to finance part of the negotiation process. The negotiations resulted in a draft treaty called the Geraldton Alternative Settlement Agreement (GASA), which was later amended in the Yamatji Nation Southern (YNSRA) regional agreement. This transaction agreement covers the area of the map below (the separate procedure area (SPA) or the residential area. Last week, the Yamatji Nation Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) was registered, a major step towards Aboriginal self-determination in Australia`s Midwest-West. On February 7, 2020, after a hearing in federal court, a pioneering indigenous land use agreement (ILUA) and a Yamatji Claim Nation approval decision were celebrated. ILUA recognizes the Yamatji Nation`s traditional attachment to land and water on nearly 48,000 square kilometres of land in the Middle West-West region (Agreement Zone) in Western Australia.